Three MRT stations to close on 17th and 18th November


Source: 123rf

14 November, PETALING JAYA – The Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations at Kwasa Damansara, Kampung Selamat and Sungai Buloh will be closed on Nov 17 and 18 for maintenance work on the tracks.

Rapid Rail Sdn Bhd, Sungai Buloh-Serdang-Putrajaya (SSP) Line MRT Chief Operations Officer Azmi Mohd Zain said the closures were part of works to partially transfer a part of the MRT Sungai Buloh-Kajang (SBK) route to become part of the Sungai Buloh-Serdang-Putrajaya (SSP) route.

“It will start at the track between the Kwasa Damansara MRT Station and the Sungai Buloh MRT Station which involve the closure of the three stations.

“During the closure of the stations, Sungai Buloh-Kajang (SBK) trains will end at Kwasa Sentral Station and return to Kajang,” he said during a briefing with the media here today.

Azmi said the free feeder bus service would operate between Kwasa Sentral Station and Sungai Buloh Station with a frequency of between seven to 15 minutes.

“The regular feeder bus from Kwasa Sentral Station, Kampung Selamat and Sungai Buloh will continue to operate as usual during the closure of the stations,” he said.


Sign up and stay updated
Get the latest property news, home solution tips, interior design ideas and property guides.
By subscribing, you consent to receive direct marketing from Malaysia Sdn Bhd (iProperty), its group of companies and partners. You also accept iProperty’s Terms of Use and Privacy Policy including its collection, use, disclosure, processing, storage and handling of your personal information.