An Introduction to Wangsa Maju

Wangsa Maju


Surrounded by Setapak, Wangsa Maju is a major township in Kuala Lumpur. It was part of the Setapak rubber estates situated north of Kuala Lumpur, from the 1900s to 1980s, until the township was formed in 1984. It is now one of the largest townships in Kuala Lumpur, coming after Bandar Tun Razak and Bandar Tasik Selatan in Cheras. Wangsa Maju is comprised of many sections, namely Section 1, 2, 4, 5, 6 and 10.

Residential Areas

There are mixed developments in Wangsa Maju, where low-cost to medium-cost housing are available, along with some fairly-higher priced properties. Some examples of residential areas in Wangsa Maju are Wangsa Melawati, Desa Setapak, Taman Sri Rampai, Taman Bunga Raya, Taman Seri Rampai, Villa Wangsamas and Riana Green East KL.


There is a Wangsa Maju LRT station that is part of the Kelana Jaya line, (formerly known as PUTRA). This LRT station i...
View more

Wangsa Maju Properties
Nearby Suburbs
Setapak (2472) Taman Melawati (803) 
Wangsa Maju news and guides
Sorry, we have not been able to find any articles for this area.
Read other articles here
Latest Properties For Sale in Wangsa Maju
Latest Properties For Rent in Wangsa Maju
Most Popular Properties For Sale in Wangsa Maju
Most Popular Properties For Rent in Wangsa Maju

Back To Top