An Introduction to Klang



Klang district consists of two mukims (sub-districts): Klang and Kapar. It covers a land area of 626.78 sq km, with a 53.75 km coastline. It is bordered by Kuala Selangor district to the north, Petaling district to the east, and Kuala Langat to the south. The district includes several islands, namely Pulau Ketam, Pulau Kelang, Pulau Selat Kering, Pulau Selat Gedung, Pulau Che Mat Zin and Pulau Indah.

Klang town, located 32 km southwest of Kuala Lumpur is the royal town of the state of Selangor. It is also one of the main gateways to Malaysia via sea. Prior to the emergence of Kuala Lumpur and Shah Alam, Klang was the capital of Selangor.

Port Klang, Malaysia’s premier port and the region’s transshipment hub is located 6 km to the southwest of Klang town. The port’s progressive development has enormously contributed to the strong growth of the state’s and nation’s economy.

Separated by the Klang River, the district is di...
View more

Klang Properties
Nearby Suburbs
Shah Alam (5367) Kapar (173) 
Pulau Indah (... (6) 
Klang Specialists
Contact your neighbourhood real estate experts today!
Latest Properties For Sale in Klang
Latest Properties For Rent in Klang
Most Popular Properties For Sale in Klang
Most Popular Properties For Rent in Klang

Back To Top