An Introduction to Negeri Sembilan

The State of Nine

Negeri Sembilan

Negeri Sembilan is a neighbouring state south of Selangor, west of Pahang, north of Melaka and northwest of Johor Bahru. The state is divided into seven administrative districts comprising of Seremban, Jelebu, Jempol, Kuala Pilah, Port Dickson, Rembau and Tampin. Historically, it is believed that the name of the state is derived from its original nine districts. Settled by Minangkabau migrants from Sumatra long ago, their cultural and architectural influences are still visible today. One such feature is the horn-shaped roof which still exists along with other Minangkabau architecture in Taman Seni Budaya Negeri. According to the Negeri Sembilan Investment Centre (NSIC), the population in the state is more than one million people and the ethnic composition are Malays (56%), Chinese (24.2%), Indian (15.3%) and other races (4.5%).


Manufacturing and services sectors make up about 90% of the Gross Domestic Product (GDP) of Negeri Sembilan. Construction, mining and agriculture make up the rest of the GDP. As of 2009, Negeri Sembilan has more than 50 industrial estates. The major ones are located close to the North-South Expressway as well as the border of Selangor. To name a few, they are Nilai Industrial Park, Nilai Industrial Estate, Arab Malaysian Industrial Estate, Nilai Utama Industrial Park, Tech Park @ ENSTEK, Galla Industrial Park, Senawang Industrial Park, Oakland Industrial Park, Tuanku Jaafar Industrial Park, Senawang Industrial Estate and Chembong... View more

Negeri Sembilan Properties
Nearby Suburbs
Nilai (369) Port Dickson (181) 
Rembau (3) Seremban (1087) 
Tampin (3) Kota (37) 
Kuala Klawang (2) Labu (34) 
Lenggeng (32) Linggi (4) 
Mantin (103) 
Latest Properties For Sale in Negeri Sembilan
Latest Properties For Rent in Negeri Sembilan
Most Popular Properties For Sale in Negeri Sembilan
Most Popular Properties For Rent in Negeri Sembilan

Back To Top